Clonakilty's most unique Post Office....the only post office in the world in a disused church. The church was built in 1861 by the Presbyterian congregation. They were assembled by a Rev. William Irwin of Coleraine and were mainly farmers and land-stewards for the landlords of the District. The last minister was appointed in 1896 and in 1924 the church, without a congregation was taken over by the Department of Posts and Telegraphs as a Post Office. This prosperous congregation vanished, leaving no trace but this fine building.